MyGradeBook Help Menu
Undelete
The Undelete Screen allows you to retrieve class, category, assignment, score, student, attendance, and general comment records from the Recycle Bin. Every time you delete one of the aforementioned records, MyGradeBook puts the record in the "Recycle Bin" for 60 days or until you undelete it. As an extra precaution, there is no way to empty the recycle bin before the 60 days have passed.

If you delete a record that has records associated with it, the associated records are automatically deleted and put into the Recycle Bin and you only see the "master" record in the undelete screen.

Example 1 If you delete a class, all of the categories, assignments, students, scores, and comments associated with the class are also deleted and put in the Recycle Bin. When you go to the Undelete screen to undelete the records for the class, you will only see the Class record you deleted. When you check the box next to the class in the Undelete Screen and click the undelete button, the class and all of its associated records are automatically undeleted.

Example 2 If you delete a category, all of the associated sub categories, assignments, and scores are deleted. When you go to the Undelete screen to undelete the records for category, you will only see the category record you deleted. When you check the box next to the category in the Undelete Screen and click the undelete button, the category and all of its associated records are automatically undeleted.


Privacy | Terms of Use | Link To Us | Help | Contact Us
© 1999 - 2017 KMKVGK Inc. All rights reserved
Ver 11.66 - GB - Page generated in 0 seconds